Check Schedule to see where I'm playing next

Reviews

Reviews

Solid, professiona/ Latin/Gypsy/flamenco style guitarist Victor Tarassov played for our annual departmental holiday luncheon, which had two parts: a wine and cheese reception followed by a sit down lunch. During the reception, together with his latin/gypsy/flamenco style guitar playing, he happily accompanied group singing of holiday carols. During the lunch his playing set a festive and playful mood. Since his talents were needed in two distinctly different spaces, he brought along two setups to make the transition from space to space simple and straightforward. He arrived early to setup and sound check. Victor is a consummate professional and delightfully talented performer. Highly recommended. Thank you, Victor!

Todd R 12/18/2019


Excellent Performer!
Victor was on time and very professional. Because of how our event was setup, he happily brought two different sound systems so he could perform in multiple rooms. He dressed the part and was overall very low maintenance. His playing was absolutely beautiful and just what we were looking for. He helped create a wonderful atmosphere at our event and I highly recommend him!! Lauren  10/11/19


Victor's musical performance brought an element of warmth, interest and excitement to the event that would have been very void without it. His music filled the room with ambiance that lent to a feeling of camaraderie and celebration. We will definitely use him again and highly recommend him.

Review by LInda M. 9/17/2019


Victor was excellent. He went above and beyond to give us quality performance. He was first on, set the tone, and created a really great ambiance during our cocktail hour+. I would use him again and highly recommend him for your next event. Michael B. 8/17/2019


“We had Victor preform at a party at our home and he was wonderful. The music was great and he was very professional and polite. He is very talented and we look forward to working with Victor again in the future. I would 100% recommend Victor for any occasion if you are looking to hear great authentic flamenco music!” Charlotte B 2/28/19


“Victor was amazing and the perfect touch for our cocktail hour! We had a Spanish theme and he played a mix of traditional flamenco and some gypsy kings! Everyone loved his music and complimented us! We so appreciate everything!” Stephanie L 1/19/19


“Victor was absolutely amazing !!!! My wedding guests were truly raving all night on how much they loved him!! I would recommend him for any event, he’s talented, punctual, professional, affordable and an Absolute all around pleasure!! BOOK HIM NOW.. you will not regret it !” Denise O 6/21/18


“Victor was so amazing! His talent is beyond compare and he couldnt have been more professional. We were so pleased to have him at our event. The atmosphere would not have been the same without his talent and beautiful music. I would highly recommend him to anyone. 5stars all the way!!!” Rebecca C. 5/28/18


“Victor came to play at my husband's 40th birthday and we were blown away. The professionalism, the talent and the beautiful music. We had our guests asking us about Victor ever since. I would definitely recommend him for any event. You and your guests are in for a treat!”  Oxana T 4/6/18


“Victor was very talented and professional. He arrived early and was able to accommodate the last minute changes we made. The music was beautiful and music selections fit perfectly with our ambiance and theme.” Belinda L 12/29/17



"Victor was absolutely wonderful and made an amazing night that much better. His guitar playing is stellar and made for a perfect backdrop to my wife's 50th birthday party. He is the sort of talented musician I would actually want go to see play live. He is a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend him to anyone that inquired about using him." Mike G  Pine Brook NJ 9/9/2017


"OMG.... thx u soooo much Victor! U were such an added treat to our wedding! It added such intimacy to our ceremony and our venue!" -Laura N, Long Branch, NJ 8/27/17

"It was amazing! Everyone loved the music, it was absolutely perfect. Thanks again for everything!!! Joy J  Ocean NJ 8/27/17


"Victor provided exceptional music and entertainment at my daughter's communion dinner. He enhanced the overall feel of the event and my guests were so impressed with his playlist. Victor was so professional pre and post event which made it very easy to work with him. I would definitely work with him again. Thanks Victor!!" Fabrizio D. 5/6/17


"Victor was a great addition to our tapas party. His performance playing flamingo guitar was amazing ! Thanks" Judy King. 4/7/2017



"Victor was wonderful. We had a few last minute changes and Victor handle them like a true professional. His performance was outstanding and he has a gift for playing the guitar. Victor's, musical sections kept our guests entertained and wanting more. The bridal procession was made an experience to remember due to Victor who played the background music. Victor arrived early and stay later then requested. I fully recommend"
Mauro C. 4/1/2017



"Victor was absolutely fabulous, from coming on time, coming well prepared, setting up quietly and seamlessly, and playing some of the most fantastic flamenco guitar music you'll find anywhere. Our guests all told us in glowing terms how much they enjoyed his music at our event. We have hosted many events in the past at various venues, and I can say without hesitation that Victor is a tremendous professional with incredible talent, easily among the best we've ever had. Victor was willing to modify song selection, volume and pace all to suit our needs. Thank you so much Victor for making our event so memorable for our guests!" Dave B 11/5/16



"It takes a talented artist to put together the sounds where people can experience their surroundings in a more relaxed, peaceful, enjoyable way. Victor’s music has been known to create an atmosphere that soothes the soul. No matter what culture your from, everyone will love the sound of Victor Tarassov" CT  2/13/17


"If you want fantastic live music for a special event or live venue or studio colaboration Victor Tarassov is one of the best Jazz guitarist in country. Look him up on Facebook you won't be disappointed." Carlton F 



"We hired Victor to play our wedding reception dinner. From the very first interactions I had with Victor regarding a quote, he was extremely responsive and professional. He even went out of his way to visit the venue before we formally hired him. Victor was extremely accommodating and coordinated any details we had before the wedding and improvised with us during the night. He showed up early to setup and played beautifully throughout the evening, it was perfect for our wine cellar setting. All of our guests complimented how much they enjoyed the music. Victor is extremely talented and professional; I would highly recommend him to anyone for their event!" 

Michelle L 11/22/16



"We hired Victor to play at our cocktail hour during our wedding reception and he did an exceptional job. Many guests told us how beautiful the music was and how much they enjoyed it. He was very prompt and responded to emails/texts very quickly. His rate is very reasonable and he's very professional. We are so happy that we hired him as it added a very special touch to our cocktail hour and one that guests are still talking about. Thank you, Victor!" Aisha 10/1/16


"Victor did a great job! It could not have been better. His was reliable and the music was fantastic. It really helped set the mood for our party." Justine 10/7/16


"I highly recommend Victor Tarassov and am sincerely looking forward to hiring him again. He is simply incredible! I received so many compliments from attendees of our event expressing how much they enjoyed Victor. His talent surpassed what I could have hoped for, and his music truly touched my soul. I had been so stressed all week leading up to our big event, but when I walked in the room and heard Victor playing, I immediately sensed the beauty and peace that came through his music and it put me at ease. He was fantastic and I am thrilled that we hired him" Kelly M. 5/7/2016


"he was early, set up quickly, adjusted the set up and our suggestion, understood what we wanted to hear and played it very well. Would certainly have him for future events."  Tom T. 5/19/2016



"Victor-- wanted you to know how many compliments we had on your music yesterday! Our guests LOVED it. Everything was so wonderful, thank you!!! " - Gretchen K PA


"This gentleman is AMAZING! Not only is he a great guitarist but he went above and beyond at my function. Victor made announcements for us, took some great family photos of us, and played fantastic ambiance music. He and his music are classy and extremely well presented. He was very communicative before and after the event. He is extremely polite and is a gem of a person. I will most definitely hire him again and again". -Angel G, Princeton, NJ



"Victor is truly a gentleman who takes pride in his considerable musical talent and makes every effort to accommodate any special requests. His playing provided an exquisite accompaniment to our beautiful outdoor ceremony as well as the romantic Latin background music we had envisioned for our elegant dinner reception. Mr. Tarrasov's gentlemanly demeanor and his gorgeous musical accompaniment added just the romantic ambience we were looking for on our once in a lifetime wedding celebration. It is my pleasure to highly recommend him!"  Valerie P. 5/21/2016



“Victor, thank you so much for the wonderful music! We absolutely loved it. Happy New Year!” Caffe Galleria

"Victor was a pleasure to work with from the first engagement to arrival/setup at our home and then throughout the event itself. He was extremely professional and, of course, his musical talent was evident. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to add this kind of exclamation point to an event. Thanks, Victor!- "Dario F



"Victor is a complete gentleman and a very talented musician ! I booked him with a percusionist for a Birthday Party. He arrived early, set up and was playing before we arrived. He played for the entire 5 hours, with very few breaks. I play the drums and I am very involved in music. For this style of music, don't look anywhere else, just hire Victor ! - Glen S



"My husband and I hired Victor and two of his associates to provide ceremony and cocktail hour music for our wedding. Victor was absolutely amazing to work with! From start to finish his professionalism and relaxed, flexible demeanor were so helpful to a stressed out bride! We continue to receive compliments from our guests on his performance, I'm so thrilled that we hired him. Our ceremony was Catholic, and Victor was able to tweak his performance in the church to fit the guidelines of the music coordinator there, and he followed up by playing a vast range of popular and easy to listen to music for our cocktail hour. Absolutely phenomenal!"-GK



"Victor was overall perfect for our event. We would definitely hire him again."- Kimberly S DE


“I’ve known him a long time. His music is unique,”...“He’s a great musician; we love Victor,” Violetta Neri HVV NJ


"It was wonderful! He was exactly what we hired. Thx!"
- Kelly M NJ



"We hired him to play at our wedding. What a great choice! He not only handled emcee duties like a seasoned veteran, but the dance floor was packed all night!" – Aiden Johnson NY

"Hi Victor, We absolutely loved having you and your band play at Alor this past Saturday. We love your style of music."
Thanks so much,-Cara @ Alor NY 


"What a great performance by Victor Tarassov at our community pool party. Everyone loved his music and had a great time!!  We look forward to having Victor play at our next event in 2015"  Charlene Bertrand Fresno CA


 "Highly recommended. I can't recommend him highly enough."

–  Liam Ansley NJ 



"He was the entertainment for our most recent corporate regional outside sales quarterly review and roadmapping meeting. He was nothing short of professional and impressive."

– Keith Gates

image9